Awards & Recognition

The Michigan Region is a very active and accomplished part of the Classic Car Club of America. Both the Classic Car Club of America and the Michigan Region annually award trophies to members, individually and collectively, in recognition of their participation, service, talent and skills.

Individual awards are earned as recognition for various accomplishments, service to the Club, talents, positions held, etc.  CCCA presents awards to both individual members and Regions.

The following are lists of active awards from CCCA and the Michigan Region. ‘Clicking’ on either title will take you to the list of awards won by individual members of the Michigan Region and the Michigan Region as a whole.

Classic Car Club of America Awards:

Katie Robbins Distinguished Service Award
The Classic Spirit Award
Past President Award
Past Director Award
Regional Director Award
Regional Activities and Performance Award
Regional Membership Award
Fahnestock Award – Publications
Beverly Rae Kimes Award
Motoring Legacy Award
Chuck Conrad Website Award
Turnquist Trophy
McManus Publications Incentive Award
Ray Dietrich Trophy
James Steiner Trophy
Roy Warshawsky Award
Stanley Tarnopol Trophy
Deutsch Memorial Trophy
Technical Service Award
William F. Crossett Award
Peter Dudney Trophy
Judges & Tabulators Participation Award
David Bigelow Award

Michigan Region Awards:

Lifetime Service Award
Robbins Man-of-the-Year Award
Stebbins Membership Award
Participation Award
Nagler Distinguished Woman Award
Kelly Driving Award
Biggest Challenge Award

Lifetime Service Award


The Lifetime Service Award was created to honor any member of the Michigan Region, who over the passage of time, has served the Region tirelessly and unselfishly.  The honored member must have been involved in a variety of large-scale projects, served steadily in smaller ones, or in a combination of both.  Since such ongoing and dependable service greatly benefits the Michigan Region and all its members and in many cases enhances the reputation of the Michigan Region among other automobile clubs, the award is presented with the Region’s great appreciation and esteem.

The award shall consist of a plaque with space for the name of the recipient; it is awarded in rotation and a memento is awarded as a permanent possession of the award winner.  Paul and Bev Ayres established the award in 2004 on behalf of the Michigan Region and named the first recipient.  Subsequent recipients are named by a committee composed of the Michigan Region Director and the past three recipients on an annual basis, assuming a worthy candidate can be identified.

The award is presented by the Regional Director at the Michigan Region’s Annual Meeting.


Dave Dolby &
Rocky Romeo
Tom Goad
Katie Robbins
Larry Moss
Wally Donoghue
Larry Seyfarth
Jim McDonald
Jim Quinlan
Paul Ayres
Lee Barthel
Richard Kughn
Nancy Seyfarth